FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Driftwood

I said I'd be back to blip this, and I was!

A pretty uneventful day. Went to Jessops to buy a Gorrilapod, which I got no problem... but they didn't have the ball head I wanted to go with it. I will need to get one later, as I struggle to get a level horizon normally, never mind using a pod that has the potential for all legs to be at different lengths!

Went straight from there to Longniddry Bents to get the blip I said I would on Sunday. The tide was in, and I thought it had been completely submerged.... then realised I'd come to the wrong bit of beach, so had to double-back on myself.

I think Sunday's pics with the tide out were actually better. Did some more experimenting with depth of field and was pretty pleased with the results - but experimenting aside, I liked this shot best, as it really shows the scale of the thing - also like the sharper clouds and waves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.