House platter

First day in Mallorca. We had an appartmnent booked for my mum, Roz, Maddy and I. Sam, Alex and Chloe had booked another appartment in the same resort. While my Mum and Roz showed them round I spent my first afternoon sat in a pub watching the Scotland v Ukraine match, which was fantastic.

In the evening we all went for dinner in Sakura, the Japanese and Chinese restraunt in Santa Ponsa. Maddy and I had been there last year and tried the Vegetarian Sushi which was great. We ordered that again, but Sam ordered the house platter which had several assorted sushis and 6 salmon maki. Despite not really eating fish I'd always fancied trying proper sushi but had never ordered it for fear of wasting it, so Sam ordered it and it was great. I tried a salmon maki, some salmon eggs and the raw tuna and thought they were all great.

The best bit was the presentation though.

Great way to start the holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.