Tuscany

By Amalarian

SHAKEN, NOT STIRRED

This was taken at L'Angolo Dolce (The Sweet Corner) where, as a treat during a day of domestic toil, the supermarket run to be precise, we stopped for a sandwich and a coffee shaken over ice. This is a fresh, hot espresso poured over ice and shaken violently to produce a cocktail glass of foamy delight. And this is ours being shaken.

As I was sitting, slurping up the cold coffee, a woman stopped at the cash desk to pay her bill. I could not help but notice her feet. With a single click I got these monster shoes. Well, perhaps they are beautiful, I just don't know. I wanted to blip these, of course, but somehow thought coffee being shaken was more interesting. SHOES

The following is not for the squeamish. This morning, my cat vomited on my office floor, then popped out of the window, onto the roof and went off on his morning rounds. I went off to get a paper towel to clean it up but when I came back it was gone. My dear, sweet Doberman was sitting next door looking innocent but oh, auugghh, she'd eaten it. I just thought I would share that with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.