Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Communication

This morning the windows guy (what do you call someone who works with windows?) came to give us a quote. He had some useful advice and suggestions so hopefully his quote will be reasonable. He was even able to suggest a builder that might be able to help with the stonework problem.

Today's blip is another of my scavenger hunt photos. I through about a few ideas for "Communication", possibilities were endless: a newspaper, a mobile phone, a laptop, a phone box, two people chatting in a cafe, etc. This morning as I was sorting through various letters that had arrived and arranging the pile of post to be returned to sender, I was inspired. Why go for the modern high tech communication when I still love old fashioned post!

I'm not doing too bad with the hunt. So far I've got: discarded, communication, circle, light and a possible for free though it looks more like escaping. Still really struggling with ideas for contradiction that I might be able to do before Sunday. I'll put them all up on Flickr when they're done.

[edit] I really wish I'd waited before uploading this as I later got my shot for Reflection which I absolutely love!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.