A wee bit of this & that

By frayedattheedge

Half way round

Today didn't quite turn out as planned. Had hoped to do sone knitting then meet up with a friend this afternoon. Unfortunately as I couldn't sleep last night I fell asleep mid-stitch and woke up too late.

So rather than a lovely chat with some alcohol to wet my lips I made myself go out for a long walk. It kept trying to rain so it wasn't as long as I'd wanted. Part of the way is past some very overgrown railway edgings and the post with the gnarled trees beside it took my fancy for a blip.

The other part of blip that took my fancy was becoming a paid member. Looking forward being able to play with all the extras this gives me.

Now I'm keeping my fingers crossed for sleep & will knit while listening to the radio as that seemed to work the trick earlier today.

Sweet dreams

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.