A wee bit of this & that

By frayedattheedge

Look up!

I had been hoping to get a nice blip when I was in the West End today but on leaving a meeting I was accosted by what could kindly be called a"Glasgow character". He told me he had been homeless for 24 years (he was only 47), had buried 9 men but the police weren't looking for him though if it had been 9 women they would be. He then winked and said it was a lie (I believe him) but that he enjoyed his time in the Big Hoose which is the local name for Barlinnie Glasgow's prison. How could I refuse the bunch of roses he gave me which look likethey'dbeen lifted from the local supermarket. He also told me his name was Norman. Norman was nice, not drunk and hadgood conversation but I was relieved that he only had 21p so couldn't come on the subway with me.

Other than that it's been a lovley chilled & fruitful Sunday. Oh! hve also back blipped from Friday - happy birthday.

This building used to have a bank on the ground floor, hence the posh granite, and beautiful round flats on the upper levels which get the sun all day & I want!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.