Tuscany

By Amalarian

MEDIEVAL WINDOW OF OPPORTUNITY

Yesterday I blipped a closeup of an 18th Century barn so I thought today I would go back in time and upload one of a medieval window. I was told it was 13th Century. This is the narrowest building in the walled city of Lucca. It is exactly one room wide and rises four stories. It is festooned with pipes and wires, something I hadn't really noticed before what with always being boggled by the beautiful windows and the narrowness of the building.

It is on via Beccheria, Butcher Shop Street according to google translate. That isn't the word used now; it's macellaio for butcher. Not a pretty thought for such a pretty building.

Somebody has mentioned pixilation in this shot. I did nothing at all to it except to crop it. My computer is running very hot by the time I upload anything, perhaps that's the problem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.