Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Solution to everything.

I got a call today from my best friend (and former flatmate's) partner to tell me they'd been in a car crash on Monday. He escaped with a few cracked ribs but unfortunately she is in hospital, nothing life threatening but needs time to heal and recover. She's currently in Newcastle but I couldn't go to visit her today as they may be moving her up to Livingston tonight. Really worried about her, whilst he's reassured me that her injuries are "ok" I need to see her to know that SHE's ok as there is a huge difference between the injuries being ok and how she's doing herself.

I went to the corner shop to try and get a card, she doesn't really like cards and they were all out of traditional get well soon cards so I'm just hoping a little love, the solution to everything, will help.



In other news: we had the first stone mason around today to look at the window job. Doesn't sound like it's going to be easy, but hey, it needs done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.