...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

Frustration mounts...

...after having the car in the shop this week and spending ANOTHER $762, the CHECK ENGINE light came on this morning on the way to work. It ended up only being a vacuum hose (who knew there was a little cleaning crew in my engine;]), but our mechanic is AWESOME, we are on first name basis with him, unfortuneately, but he didn't charge us.

My hubby and I had an issue today...it was MY BAD. I was not very nice, he became not very nice, rightly so. I really think it wasn't that he threw something away that I was saving, it was...

...the uncles deaths two in one week, work stress, very concerned of my hubby's stress, work load and health, starting a business, church issues, T&L leaving, trying like crazy to tone up this 'muffin top' in time for the upcoming fashion show urrggh, book cover looming, staying up too late, getting up too early, feeling very disorganized, very inadequate, we are trying to re-finance and looking into getting a new (used/different) car.

This too shall pass! I just have to NOT take it out on the people that love me. I apologized...he accepted....he apologized, I apologized again and started crying. "What is the matter.............?" I am just frustrated!

All is good now...I am gonna go eat and the work on my cover and sneak a peep at the Charger game...I will be fine...tomorrow is Friday and a 3 day weekend....Praise the Lord!!! We could use it!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.