Hoppy Days

By hoppydays

Knackered

Teething has a lot to answer for. Well, that's all I'm hoping it is. Kerr has been out of sorts all day, and fell asleep in his highchair before he had had his lunch! He has NEVER even nearly fallen asleep in the highchair. He has been very clingy all day, and fell asleep on my knee for most of the afternoon - also unheard of. He has had a couple of horrendous exploding nappies today, and is drooling copious amounts and chewing on his fingers constantly.

The other reason I know he's unwell is that he refused his banana at breakfast this morning, which he usually loves. All he has eaten all day is weetabix, a bit of birthday cake at toddlers and half a gingerbread man this afternoon. He slept through lunch and refused dinner.

Although it's lovely getting lots of cuddles from him, he's just not himself at all and I want my wee rascal back asap!

Here's hoping for a better day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.