Walking at Ruissalo

Finally I'm on track.

No more early sleeps. Now I'm ready for the next week. And for timely blipping.
Unfortunately, though, I have not just yet blipped the hiking trip. Will do that, the soonest I have translated my hiking diary into English.

I have decided to publish my diary & route description here, to Blipfoto. I'm not sure whether that's of any use for anyone. Hopefully it is.

Lovely day today. After lunch excellent and seasonal lunch we headed to Ruissalo for a walk. The little princess decided to take the full benefits of the fresh air and slept almost two hours.

So we walked.

And walked

And walked

and walked.

When she woke up, we went for a quick snack at a local cafeteria.

Then home and made reindeer fry dinner. This time, I have to ashamedly admit, I made the mashed potatoes from a flours. Shame on me (but we did not have proper potatoes and we had some extra flours left from the hike).

I know, explanations are making things only worse. At least the taste was insignificant. Well in line with the effort of making it.

Edit: Almost forgot - I made apple jam from 3.5kg of apples. That ain't enough, so I fear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.