Alcudia

We went to Alcudia today, and there was another market on. I like markets, they are full of interestng colours and sounds. We walked past one stall where a customer was haggling with the stallholder. The man didn't want to pay the marked price, and the stallholder said to him "you want best price?". I heard this, and then started saying "best price" to everyone. Dad bought me a set of pan pipes, just like Yojojo's. They were 3 euros, which I'm sure was best price.

We then headed to Port de Alcudia, where we had some lunch. The adults had paella, and I had a little bit of it, although I did also have chips and lots of mato mato sauce. Mum loves shellfish, but Dad's not so keen. He did eat a langoustine, but still wasn't convinced. I loved playing with the head though, I thought it was a dragon. I kept saying "hiya dragon".

Later on we went to the beach, which was huge. The sea was very shallow and all in all it was a good place for me to play. I had my swim shoes on today, so I wasn't as bothered about sand getting on my feet. I went swimming with Mum and Dad and saw some fishes.

Here's a link to some more photos of today. And here's a video of me playing with the dragon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.