Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Dinner -- Delicious

Midway through the singing during our morning celebration at church, we always pause for "greeting" time. The sanctuary or auditorium (which ever you prefer to call it) explodes with chatter and laughter and lots of hugging. It was during that moment that our friend Lynda asked if we had evening dinner plans. I replied, "I don't think so, but let me phone you after I confer with the 'fun' one." She and her hubby were inviting us and a couple of others over for a lovely patio dinner.

After spending the afternoon doing more work with student emails and the first week's questions and issues, I was more than ready to turn off the computer and spend time with friends.

We arrived at Bob & Lynda's to be pleasantly surprised with who else had been invited. We saw our friend Cyndi's car when we arrived. A little while later George, the music leader from church, arrived. Then the food was presented. It was quite good and I truly thought that I had not captured it well enough to use for my blip, so when we got back home late, I just headed for bed.

Then I discovered a day later what I did captured . . . a meal that was delicious. So yes this is back-blipped.

I wish I could convey the fun the six of us had just talking and eating and laughing. We've all been a part a lot this summer with vacations and travel and all, so it was quite good to be with the four of them . . . very enjoyable Sunday evening on a holiday weekend.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.