Hoppy Days

By hoppydays

Yay! We survived!

Early night for us all tonight. My first day back at work, and Kerr's first full day away at Gran and Grandpa's.

We were both shattered when we got home. Mum and Dad looked rather frazzled too when I went to collect Kerr at 5.15pm. They had had a full day of Kerr, Lucy and Fudge - and to top it all off, the rain was pouring down so they didn't get out much with them. Well done and thanks - it can only get better!!

Work was ok. It was nice to catch up with everyone again. I've got quite a lot of work to fit into 2 days though! I think the most stressful part will be getting it all done for a Tues afternoon because I won't be back again until the next Monday. It will be like finishing up for holidays every week!

Lots of things have changed at work in the past year so my brain was buzzing when i got home. A full afternoon staff meeting didn't help either! Main changes are computer systems, paperwork and infection control. We are now only allowed to wear short sleeves (even in the winter!), hair always tied back, no rings except for a plain band, no watches, no earrings, must clean hands with hand gel between each patient and soap and water every 5 patients (even though we don't actually touch any patients), must clean scales every day, keyboards once a week, blah blah blah - the list goes on and on!! And I work in the Community, not in a hospital setting.

However, I guess it's a good thing and I will adhere to the rules. It's a zero tolerance thing anyway, and if anyone does not comply they will be issued with a disciplinary. Scary stuff.

No wonder my head was thumping at the end of the day, lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.