Blue shutters

I blipped the niche next to these shutters last summer. The house is still for sale - I can't understand why it's been empty for so long. If I wasn't very happy where I am, I'd be tempted. There's a long balcony overlooking rue de l'Eglise, the railings of which you can see here.

I think this old part of the village where we live is going to get even more precious soon with the new additions which are being made on the outskirts. I'm not against progress and new building.... but I think 100+ new houses at one end of the village and a planned 240-bed hotel at the other is just too much for a village with 700 inhabitants. The other evening we went to a meeting where the mayor and an architect from Montpellier who seemed hardly to know this area presented the revised hotel plan. Luckily, the plan is so outlandish that we're convinced it won't happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.