Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Red Arrows

Headed off to the RAF Leuchars Battle Of Britain Day Airshow with Callum and one of my brothers. Excellent day, plenty of action in the sky, had a tour around a French Hercules C-130, met a Typhoon pilot that shouldn't be old enough for driving licence. Highlight of course is the Red Arrows. We were near their parking area (I'll be corrected by RAF types no doubt...) and they do everything in sync, all nine check airbrakes together, flaps together, other flappy bits together, the ground crew depart each aircraft in sync. Very impressive, then they take off and fly about a bit. Great stuff.

What I did learn was not to leave your brother with the camera set of 6fps and to take more than 4 4gb cards, so I've no shots of the Czech Grippen or that crazy, crazy Dutch guy in the F-16.


Oh and I got interviewed and ended up on the BBC Scotland news, I was the arse with the ear defenders.....

Xtine got a top shot of the Arrows

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.