Maternal bride.

Today we went to Darrens best friends wedding where Darren was the best man. It was a lovely day and Jack and Erin were so good. I was anxious about having tham on my own in the church and keeping them quiet and amused for for the service which lets be honest must be mind numbing to a 2 year old. So I took a little bag of sweets and a drink with me and I gave them each a gift of a mini colouring book with crayons. This kept them fairly quiet and apart from Erin dancing in the aisle for the hymns which I think we should all do, and Jack deciding that whilst they were signing the register he wanted to be sat up front with his daddy which I think as the service is over where's the harm, they were brilliant. There was no formal reception it just went straight into a party so there was no issues with children, they were free to run around and play etc. Took lots of photos and tried to capture unposed ones which isn't easy. I liked this one though of the bride Jo and her little boy Oliver.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.