wonderfulworld

By wonderfulworld

Melodrama in a Hammock

Well, it was an unexpectedly great day today that just came together.

I gathered a possie to check out my three new babies just hatched in the last day or two. But we couldn't get to see them because they were with their Mum in a friends house who was away for the day.

So we took a trip to The Pike instead and L was able to relive some experiences from her even younger childhood. N remembered the hammock from a previous visit and D remembered the pictures of animals on my hallway wall. Billy, the pony, was happy for some little people company.

We then went for ice cream, sorry L, it was too close to your dinner, but I owe you one, and then dropped happy kids home and P and I went for a two hour coffee in local restaurant.

The light in my life has returned, no more blues for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.