Master Mariner

By MasterMariner

The Lonely Sea and Sky

We changed heading this morning to evade to worst part of the hurricane area. The track we're following now is well outside the shipping lanes across the ocean. No ships or nothing to be seen. It reminds me of a poem by the famous John Masefield.

Sea Fever

I must down to the seas again, to the lonely sea and the sky,
And all I ask is a tall ship and a star to steer her by,

There is more of course and if you're interested check this Link
There is also an alternative version, John Masefield would turn in his grave :

I must go to the sea today, the lonely sea and sky
I left my socks and shoes there
I wonder if their dry

Yesterday, I promised to tell you something more about hurricanes, I will do this tomorrow, if there is not an even more beautiful sunrise to be seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.