Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Duck Man

I don't know his name, but he was quite an interesting man to talk to. He shows up to feed the ducks, I think every day, and they really come running (actually swimming) when he shows up. He has named the ducks and they seem to know their names when he calls them.

He said he feeds them cat food, and they seemed to love it. He told me that most people give them white bread, which he also had done previously, but he found out how bad it was for them, so he started giving them cat food that had more nutrients for them.

If you notice the large white goose with the bump on it's head; He calls him "Bumper". The hardest thing was to keep the sea gulls from getting some of the food. They kept trying to get in on the act, but he wasn't standing for it.

Here is yesterday's blip.

I know this isn't the greatest picture, but I just thought it was pretty unique.

Thanks for viewing my page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.