Everyday is Red

By everydayisred

true colors

There is something very attractive about truth; it's fearless.
I try to be more like that.
And at the end of the day, when I'm sorting and filing all the things I have heard or what I have seen, I'm often somewhat impressed.
Don't get me wrong. It's a fine line I walk between being saddened or repulsed, enraged or bewildered.
It's my voyeuristic side that keeps me interested. Always wondering what makes people tic, and how they are so willing to say the things they say with such conviction, to me.
I just admire the ones who can actually say in a loud voice all the things they do when no one is looking, the things that turn them on and off, the person they wish to be, the person they once were, and the things that scratch at their conscience.
For some of us, writing is that voice.

I don't know.
It's just not the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.