Joining my animal kingdom

My evening walk was disturbed by a series if tiny meows coming from the overgrown ditch. I stopped and parted the scrub to see this little mite. After I got home I drove back armed with milk and solid cat food. I quickly became his new mammy and he followed me back to the car and even got into the car himself.

The hens nearly had a heart attack and squawked as if they had seen a fox (well he is similar colouring). Jacob, my cat, was none too happy either.

Anyway, I don't know who has adopted who, but this little fellow is the most affectionate thing I have ever come across, hard to believe that he is wild at all. I will reluctantly find him a home, but for the moment this kitty is loving every minute of his new surroundings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.