Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Cottage cheese sky

Well, that's what it looks like to me. It's just a little bit curdier looking that a buttermilk sky, if that is the right name for it. I know there was a song written about buttermilk skies--whoops, I'm showing my age.

The last few days have been so busy at work. We are closed, and it's a good thing because I have had so much to do. Our entire computer area has been revamped; not only with replacement computers, but now they all have Windows 7 on them. I have new software on my computer, too, for managing the computer lab in my department. There is always so much to do to get ready for a new term.

I hurried out during my lunch to try to catch a blip for the day. I knew the rain was coming, and, as I am writing this, the rain is coming down outside. I was happy that I was able to capture a scene with the clouds today, because they were spectacular, for a little while anyway. I know I need to get Photoshop so I can make my clouds pop out better and make reflections better (thanks for all the advice pddesigns). I hope to take some Photoshop classes soon.

Looks better in large.

Tomorrow we have in-service all day. I suppose it's necessary, but I think I get more tired going to that all day than I do working. I'm going to bring my crochet project with me to work on so I don't have to just sit there.

I hope you all have a great Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.