All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Finding Nemo

Yesterday hubbie took our cybershot to work with him. He was planning on spending the afternoon on site with one of the squads and wanted to take some photos. All well and good apart from the fact he slipped in the mud - the camera landed right in it and is now well and truely knackered! So, today I had to try to get to grips with his SLR instead!

I think I have a lot to learn about it - it's so heavy compared to the wee compact that I found it hard to balance. Loads of pictures came out blurry and it's kind of cumbersome to lug around when I have a baby in tow too! But it's probably about time I learnt how to use it properly so we'll see how I get on until we get a new compact.

Granny & Grandpa stayed over again last night. Ethan clearly recognises them as people he sees on a regular basis and loves spending time with them. We went out to Dobbies at Lasswade today for lunch. I hadn't realised they actually sell proper baby food there so although I'd taken stuff with me for Ethan, I ended up buying him a baby sticky toffee pudding for desert! Although that sounds really unhealthy it wasn't like an adult version - all the ingredients looked healthy enough to me and not surprisingly he loved it! He also enjoyed looking at all the fish in the aquariums and did get quite animated when he saw a clown fish. His favourite bath toy is a Nemo fish - I can't help but wonder if he did recognise the fish or if it was a complete coincidence! As for myself, I got quite excited when I realised the Christmas Shop is up and running there. Grandpa just rolled his eyes though and couldn't get us out of that section quick enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.