All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Father & Son

Ethan had an appointment in Edinburgh today for another hearing test. He failed his initial newborn one although he subsequently passed the next one a few weeks later. However, they said they would do another one later in the year, just for added reassurance. It was a different test today since he's now older. Hubbie went in another room with him and the woman conducting the test, whilst I sat behind a one way window so that I could watch, but Ethan couldn't get distracted by me. Fortunately Ethan passed the tests with no problems - yay!

We then drove down to the Botanic Gardens to meet my sister and her hubbie plus their 2 friends. We had lunch at one of the cafes there and it was such a nice day we even ate outside before having a short wander. Hubbie doesn't really like me using pictures of him on Blip but I do like this one of him and Ethan, taken in the pavillion of the memorial gardens.

It was then back to my sisters flat for dinner and to watch X-Factor, before heading home again.

(Oh and hubbie feeling very proud of himself as after taking apart the cybershot and cleaning it, he seems to have fixed it after the fall in the mud the other day)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.