PlanW

By PlanW

I'll Keep On Walking ...

Well, well. We've got a 'Step Challenge' taking place at work - you join up in a team of five and then try to walk more steps than all the other teams. You pay five quid, get a pedometer and away you go. I'm in a team with 4 other Personal Assistants, we're called PAdometers. Sorry.

Anyway, it starts on Monday but I thought I'd test the technology. I counted my paces to the printroom today, 57 paces counted and 57 on the pedometer. Reset the counter, turned round, counted 57 paces and the pedometer showed 4 steps. Little bit disappointed.

I was taking my friend's dog out again this evening so I thought I'd do a (not very) scientific comparison of the pedometer provided and the pedometer on my phone. So as you can see on the image above, according to my phone I've walked 8841 steps and according to the pedometer I've clocked up 732. Think I should add them together and split them for an average?

The best thing about the day has been the number of people at work who refer to the little machines as Paedo-meters. Simple pleasures.


25 Miles, Edwin Starr, 1969?? Great record ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.