PlanW

By PlanW

There's A Great Amount Of Strain ...

About Getting On A Train, Every Day and Every Night ...

99 Icecream + 1 Dog = 100 blips!!

Today's been a lovely day, in every way. Took Alfie out today to Almondell Country Park, had a good old stomp about, picked some blackberries, he ate as many as I picked. Then we mooched down to Queensferry and shared an ice cream on the front. A load of scrumptious fellas (coach trip? rugby club?) came along (hurrah), admired the dog as he's a truly magnificent specimen and he threw a massive attention strop and I had to ignore them and walk away. He looked like a devil dog, snarling and jumping at me, although I knew all along what he was doing. Ten yards away with no-one challenging for his attention, he was like a baby again. Bizarre. Luckily, I'm a big girl and he doesn't scare me.

I had a odd but very clear dream this morning (after the 6am comfort break!) ... I was driving through the village where I grew up (Greenhithe, Kent) and was flagged down at the station to help with a train crash that had just happened. Limbs and injured people everywhere ... anyway there was a load of uninjured passengers lounging about on the platform on bean bags (??), among them a very tasty fella in shorts, wifebeater, and panama hat. (I didn't pick the wardrobe, okay??) As anyone, would do in that situation, I copped off! Triumphing over adversity.



Walking record to 6pm
Phone pedometer: 10194 steps
Paedo-meter: 12207




Fantastic Day - Haircut 100, 1982. (see what I did there?? about the 100 and the train blah blah blah??)

ps I had a 'Nick Heyward-ish' bf at the time ... we'll he wasn't technically my bf but that's just a detail ... he did look like him and wear his jumper on his shoulders though. I know .,....


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.