roots and wings

By rootsandwings

hasta luego dear friend

today was one of those days with so many great photos to choose from, it was somewhat overwhelming to choose one. but instead of wracking my brain over which was the best, i thought it appropriate to post one of my lovely friend becca. you see, in just over a week she will be leaving for paraguay to spend over two years with the peace corps. she is one of my favorite people, a great friend, and my most trusty of pen pals, and boy am i going to miss her.

as i mentioned yesterday, harvest gathering is one of my favorite weekends of the year, really a quite perfect combination of wonderfulness. so it only seemed fitting that it was also a weekend to say hasta luego (see you later) to such a friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.