Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

The Elements

It's that time of year again. The preparation for Samhuinn has begun. This year I am part of a group called the Elementals. We had our first real meeting today to look at movement, really enjoyed it. Just before I left the house I got a text saying that for one of the activities we'd need an item representing each of the elements so it was a mad dash round the house to find things: a feather for air, a candle for fire, some leaves (that just happened to fall off the ficus benjamina) for earth and my labradorite crystal for water because when the sun hits it just right, it looks like the sea. Thankfully it won't be as intensive a group as previous years as a lot of the stuff exploring different elements will be done on our own so I can fit it around my exams. Costumes will also be basic so I won't have to spend weeks sewing elaborate creations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.