TrishaR

By TrishaR

Monday Again . .

This was the day that my 2nd grandchild was due - not arrived yet:( Come on baby, we are desperate to meet you. No more so than your big brother!

The car wouldn't start this morning. Unusual for my wee corsa, on the phone to the breakdown, and a very helpful chap called Glyn explained to me what was wrong. You see my husband moved it 2 inches forward to get into the garage last night. Turns out that the engine was flooded with petrol which if you turn it off right away just sits there and floods. What he should have done was keep it running for a wee while. A wee lesson learned. I knew it must have been something he done. . . . I was only 45 mins late though.

So warm at lunch time and Breagha and I were in the garden so I thought I would take a close up of her beautiful face. Tonight my brother arrived to sort out the feature wall of the living room. It was a busy old night cooking for the multitudes again (Laura & Cameron here too, as well as my mum) Good old macaroni!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.