Jill McStor

By JillStorstein

The boys in the Birks

I back blipped for yesterday because we were away for a night. Had a really lovely time even though it was just one night (maybe because it was just one night given the weather we had last night!).

Today we drove from Comrie meaning to go to the Hermitage and Dunkeld, but a road closure forced us along to Aberfeldy instead which worked out really well because my very good friend lives there. So wee popped in for a spot of lunch then took a walk up the Birks of Aberfeldy. It was the longest walk we've managed to get the kids to do and it was well worth it when we got to the waterfall at the top. They were very impressed. I was a little jelly legged when they were all hanging over the bridge above that huge watery drop. I found that the photos with this point and shoot I've borrowed can be made more interesting with a spot of the old monotone treatment. I love the light in this one of my 2 boys and their dad on the way up when the sun made an appearance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.