Jill McStor

By JillStorstein

Sore Finger

Ah, a lovely day off work today spent doing mum things. Working 'til 9 last night so no blip yesterday and got the bad news about my broken camera - £150 at least to fix and the excess on my insurance policy is £200. Ouch! My wee girl's expression captures fairly well my feeling about my poor camera at the moment. So grateful to my mum for the loan of her one, but its really not a patch on mine. Missing it desperately.

But more importantly my wee girl here, very minorly hurt her finger crashing into the birch bush on her scooter - the trials and tribulations of childhood (!). I think it was the only time she was unhappy all day. It was a good day, in spite of the absent Nikon and briefly sore finger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.