The Laws

By thelaws

Guilty Pleasure #2

Another guilty pleasure to add - not actually sure if this weeks assignment was a good idea to take part in!

Hey ho... anyway another thing I enjoy - besides cookery is crafting. I use the term loosely - I enjoy sewing and have recently discovered felt after about 20 odd years. So today, instead of doing anything else constructive I've made some tissue holders and some felt brooches... I ask you! On a more useful vein I also made some bread rolls which we ate warm at lunchtime filled with cheese and onion...

Mr Law is due home shortly - he's running late. He works a 12 hour shift and was due to finish at 7, but rang me at 6:45 to say they'd got a job and would be home late... Tea was scheduled for 7:30, which the children ate... ours is slowly going dry and crispy... hope he isn't too much longer (Now 8:15). Anyway as is usual when I've been 'crafting' I get carried away with what I'm up to... and then it hits me - normally round about 6 o'clock when I realise Chris is due home and there is no tea and that I've let another day roll on by. Then its a frantic hive of activity to catch up... which leaves me feeling guilty....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.