pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

white faced Heron in flight

I had a very nice encounter with this bird and I was surprised how deep a water he was working in - In the time I was with him/her? (about 20 minutes) he caught around 5 good sized fish, time to move on to pastures new and 300mm got him flying off to the next fish restaurant.

This picture ( for me) is mainly about its backgrounds - I'm pretty fussy about this aspect of my photography and I try very hard to maintain them good and clear - In other words not messy!! I think its a much overlooked part of good picture taking and I'm sometimes amazed when comments are given that a photo is really good when often it could have a messy back-ground - anyway thats my problem? This one misses the Mark for me as I think its a messy/busy background?? Your decision.
rgds pooba.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.