Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Passport, garlic, wooden stake

Quick airport blip today as I'm off to Transylvania <cue creepy music and wolf-howling> via Frankfurt for a conference.

I've been to this part of Romania before and it was lovely. Despite visiting "Dracula's" castle, there wasn't a hint of anything spooky (that came later and is another story) and my enduring memories of Transylvania are of waist-high wild flower meadows, the best honey I've ever had, friendly people and excellent pastries.

We'll see what this time holds.

I'll be out of blip range for a few days, but will take photos and then back-blip - highlights if which should include some salt mines. I know....

I'm just going to sit for a while now and enjoy the view (those who follow my journal will know why I've plonked myself down opposite this particular shop ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.