Lynne's life in pics

By lynnie

Daddy's away...

Lee left this morning to deploy to Afghanistan. This day has been a long time coming and his job for the last 22 months has been been training and preparing for this 6 month tour. This is the first time he has deployed and I think he just wanted to finally get out there and get the job done. He goes away on training exercises /courses etc so often I'm not sure if when I dropped him off this morning if it had sunk in that we wouldnt see him again until maybe January sometime, when he will get his 2 weeks R&R.

The support network back home is great and we have lots planned on the patch to keep us busy whilst the guys are away. And of course Granny and Granda will be down lots to see us. At least I have this little rascal to keep me busy whilst he is away.

Hope everyone out there with him stays safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.