Unresponsive

And a new day dawned on that place with the puddles, water logged ground and toadstools in abundance, but verily I say unto you it was dry and there was light and a brightness in the east with even an occasional glimmer of watery sun, although the north wind caused the inhabitants to don winter garments in order to stay warm.

It was decidedly colder on our journey into town to collect his Lordship's new glasses, the better to see the talent disporting themselves in the Meadows.
I fear however he's left it a little late as anyone stationary on the grass will have to be covered from head to toe in thermals.

My walking ability at the moment is reduced to a hobble as I seem to have developed plantar fasciitis. I put this down to having had to struggle carrying too many heavy boxes from car to house over the last month.

I don't think there is much to be done to better the situation other than certain exercises but the doctor in the family tells me it is self limiting although it might take 5 years. I do hope she's wrong..... it has been known.

I couldn't resist this scenario in the window of a store on Princes Street as today's blip - I'll leave the toadstools to another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.