Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Mouldy leaf ...

... but someone still fancied a bite!

Bit grumpy about the fireworks (bah humbug). Tonight I got to the yard and found out that the people with the house that borders Lime's field were having a bonfire and fireworks party. So I spent a very cold 45 mins until 9pm boo-ing under my breath every time they cheered, just trying to sooth the horses, which I think helped them a bit. Unsurprisingly they were terrified & drenched in sweat from charging about and trembling. I was worried Jack would be collapsed in a wheezing heap, but although he too was drenched , because he was another field away, he was a lot calmer. I just think it is something that I wouldn't do if I lived next door to a livery yard. Some of the fireworks, as they always do, went a bit squiffy and landed in the field and I know they have done nothing illegal, but I think it was cruel and unneccessary when there are plenty of decent public displays they could have gone to locally. I personally think the sale of fireworks to the public should be banned. On the plus side, the horses at least got a bit of excercise charging about, but it wasn't pleasant to see and probably not too safe for me to be in the field with them. But anyway - it is over for another year and I and they are still in one piece.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.