Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Sunday's Sundae

Late this afternoon, I came downstairs to ask Mr. Fun if we could go on a field trip, an excursion, a diversion -- I had been grading papers for several hours and needed to reward myself.

"Could we go get a frozen yogurt?" I asked him. "Sure!" was his response.

First we fixed a quick dinner. That is part of the eating right and dieting that we've been doing for the past 14 months. Then we went for a short drive to a new yogurt place. I got a combo of peanut butter and chocolate with just a couple of candied corns. It was good and actually would have been better without the candy.

The temperature here today reached a high of 108 degrees. One thing southern Californians can count on is summer in September.

Thanks for all the comments on Grandma Fun's beautiful glassware. One of these days I'll blip the grandfather's clock that Grandpa Fun handcrafted himself. A lovely story accompanies the clock that Mr. Fun inherited when his Uncle John died years ago.

Right now, I'm going to go grade a couple more student papers.

Good night from a sizzling hot Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.