schlimm

By schlimm

Studious

Blipped on the way home this person sits above one of the entrances of Boroughmuir High School. It's one of a pair, the other one has a globe and a compass (the instrument one uses to make a perfect circle, not the one that gives you the magnetic North) and may be a future blip.

This one seems terribly bent over his book, it looks even tedious and his shoulders hold up the walls above him, what a task. But I would love to study again, I've always enjoyed learning new things or topping up knowledge already there. I've started going to an evening class which gives an idea about art, the different approaches to landscape painting were the subject last week. I was surprised at how much I knew already and very glad to learn a lot of new things too. So what better to ditch all I'm doing just now and to go off to University?!? Sadly this is not possible just now, money needs to be earned and children are to be fed but my studying days are not over yet. An evening class in photography may go down well too.

Let's see.

Edit: Finally backblipped most of last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.