schlimm

By schlimm

Rainy day

To say that today was a rainy day is an understatement. For about four hours solid rain that turned the gutters into torrents and made sure that the cars splashed all of us on our way to nursery/school.

I got really quite wet and my shoes started to squelch but I could not help smiling every so often. There's something about rain that makes me smile and really enjoy it. Is it being in the water? Or the thought of stepping out of the rain into the warmth, a cup of tea, a candle lit and if lucky a warm, proper fire in the fireplace? It's that kind of time now where the evenings and mornings draw in rather suddenly but you can somehow make it better by drinking nice tea and lighting candles and making the most of it this way.

Met up with a friend at lunchtime (that's where I got my tea, the real fire will have to wait, don't know til when - hopefully I'll see one when I go away with N as soon as B has finished doing his degree).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.