nogbad's blips

By nogbad

So it's come to this

A million years ago, long before dinosaurs walked the earth, I trained and worked as a chef. I spent 2 years at college taking City & Guilds 706 I and II and worked in industrial kitchens as well as hotels. This is by way of coming to the fact that I can cook.

Allow me now to introduce le blip de jour. This is a risotto made with Arborio rice, red pepper, mushrooms, peas, onion, garlic and vegetable stock. I don't put wine in my risotto because I prefer my wine in a glass. It's been a busy day so I've not had time to take many photographs but cooking this was very relaxing. I had it with strips of chicken breast which I panéd à l'Anglaise and lightly fried.

Not in the office tomorrow so I fancy I see some wine in my immediate future.

Revior mes amis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.