Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

"The Simpsons" came on while I was still downstairs this evening. I was pretty fascinated, but when it got to the bit about Itchy and Scratchy, Mum decided enough was enough and made Dad take me upstairs. Not all cartoons are the same, it would seem.

In this photo with me and Dad is "Musical Bear". If you squeeze his paw, he plays tunes. He was a present from Halley when I was a little baby. I can press the paw by myself now, and do so repeatedly until the bear plays "If You're Happy and You Know It" or "the clap hands song", as I call it.

Edit following katiemoo's comment - Orla is much better today, still not eating properly but hopefully that will return to normal tomorrow. I'm a bit worried that refusing food is now more about attention-seeking than having a sore tum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.