Plus ça change...

By SooB

Slight Return

We're in France... and I have finally got around to buying a new keyboard (typing on the pop up keyboard from the graphics tablet is no good for me) so I'm back on blip. I seem to have a lot to catch up on, both with my backblips and you lovely lot, but that'll have to wait.

Today, we headed off to the market to buy ribs for lunch, then a very lovely post-lunch laze in the sunshine followed by an evening cooking sausages down by the river. We've cooked by the river a few times now (you can read the excessively smug write up of our first river cook-out over here) and the only difference this time was the kids deciding to swim, fully clothed, while fishing for minnows. It all got a bit Lord of the Flies, and I was certainly watching out for those sharpened sticks.

An episode of Doctor Who later, and the kids are tucked up in bed, so I'm off out on the terrace with a wee glass of red to watch the bats feasting on the bugs that are trying to feast on me. Go bats.

Oh, and the title is not a hint that I'm off again, just a song that's been in my head a lot lately. Got to love that little dance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.