King of the mountains

On our way from the Costa Brava to the border this morning we were waved in to the side of the road by a procession of police motorcyclists warning us of an approaching cycle race. In front of us was a group of about twenty bikers, also waiting for the race to pass, so there were a lot of two-wheeled vehicles. I assume it's the same system in Spanish cycle racing as in the Tour de France and the rider wearing the polka-dot jersey is the one who has done best on the mountain stages of the race.


I've back-blipped yesterday. Sorry I've hardly commented at all during the last few days, partly because the internet connections was so slow that I felt I was lucky if I uploaded my blip! I'll catch up with you all over the next few days, now that I'm home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.