Shades of grey

It all looked a bit bleak this morning but I was determined to get out on my bike. I reckon if I give into grey weather and a bit of wind now there's not a lot of days I'll get out cycling over the winter.

Donned the warm and the waterproof, added some determination and headed out. Once over the threshold it was fine. The wind was fairly strong but at least if it's making the going tough on the way out it gives you a helping hand on the home stretch.

I bought myself a decent set cycling glasses earlier in the year. Mainly for sheilding my eyes from the wind as I was fed up with my eyes watering. Most of the summer I've had the dark ones for sunny days or the orange for cycling through woods or those days when the sun and the clouds are fighting it out. Today I opted for the yellow lenses (classified in the wee leaflet as 'stylish John Lennon look' eh???) as I really just needed a wind shield. An added bonus was that it made the day seem a lot less grey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.