frame by frame

By Patroclus

a blurred snap, but.......

I was walkign through the small woods after a hard days filming and suddenly a pair of red squirrels bounded up and down and round the tree right in front of me, not in the least timid.. I didn't manage to snap both of them, but here was the chaser. I have to admit not seeing a red squirrel before and whatever anyone says about vermin and all that, the burst of colour and movement was glorious. In fact the whole wood was alive with little white and pink flowers and some sort of horse chestnut tree in full flower.....not sure this should be happening in october in france though. But the magnificent mushrooms could almost be seen to be pushing up through the fallen leaves. Hundreds of them. Needless to say I felt refreshed after all this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.