Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

untitled

Couldn't really think of any smart title for this. It's just a railroad track downtown Coos Bay. I've been meaning to capture a track for awhile but never like the results. I am pleased enough with this even though it didn't have a lot to do with our day. I find it to be a little creepy and representative of autumn with the orange, crumpled leaves.

I had a bit of a discussion with my oldest today, as he was insisting that October was pronounced Octover. Well I knew immediately how to solve this debate. I brought him to our calendar. Wouldn't you know? They've apparently spelled Octover wrong in all the calendars according to him. ;)

On our day out, we managed a quick stop over at our local boardwalk so the boys could explore and check out tug boats, a sea plane, and apparently a LOT of little and big fish. I took several HDR shots, but they just weren't what I'd hoped for.

When we got home, my mom came for a short visit. The boys were so excited to see her, as it is not often enough these days. She's going through some big changes, so we're hoping to see her more once she is settled.

The day on the coast here was beautiful. I was able to hang dry clothes again, and the boys got to play outside in their underwear. I wish it was like this all year...well I'd settle for 9 months instead of 1 or 2.

I'm so behind in commenting, but I have been peeking at blips and stories. I've lost a bit of my photo-mojo with my Granddad's passing and the time I missed seems to be difficult to make up here in Blipland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.