Linda's Blips

By Enya

The bottom Of My Road.. Yet Again.

Went to Wilmslow and Altrincham today to help a friend choose an outfit for her son's wedding in December. My friend tried on many different combinations of dress and jacket, dress and coat etc. We returned to the first shop where she had seen a jackets she really liked. During this second trying on session I started to look at the prices.Oh!...... SHiT!!!.... I thought pointing to the price of the much favoured jacket....my friend looked nonplussed and said what????.....THE PRICE I whispered with choking voice. My friend looked and said £250 that's ok ..what??...I replyed.....NO!.....£2500!!!!! My friend said SHiT!!!! ...funny that the cause and affect....same reaction again from both of us....Oh!SHiT! She then told me she wasn't wear glasses an absolute necessity these days. So we high tailed it out of the shop and I bought a cardigan at Oxfam for £4.50.....and it's very nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.