Camera-Shy

By shy

Fisheye in the Fishmarket

Today has been a very busy affair getting ourselves prepared for our little holiday in Cornwall. We're off for six days so there was packing to do - which turned out to be done pretty quickly since there was nothing to pack. So we got into a frenetic washing mode, and then a frenetic buying mode since I managed lo leave most of my clothes in Manchester.
Since we are going to be outdoors a lot - in November - we thought it might be as well to get some decent waterproofs. It seems the price has risen a little since I last bought some proper weather gear (1982), so my £30 budget was somewhat exceeded. But at least the coats aren't luminous yellow.
It's my birthday on Monday, so we met the family in the local fish market (as you do) for an afternoon tea. There is no fish there now, but instead an arty crafty hippy type place where all the women have pink or purple hair and green eye-shadow and sell things they've either sewn or potted or in the case of the cafe, baked.
This is a shot of Flick waiting for the rest of the family to turn up. I was waiting for the family to turn up too, but at least I was doing something useful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.